The death cure
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(20)
4 star
 
(12)
3 star
 
(4)
2 star
 
(1)
1 star
 
(1)
Series:
Published:
New York : Delacorte Press, [2013].
Format:
Book
Edition:
1st trade pbk. ed.
Physical Desc:
325 pages ; 21 cm.
Status:
Description
Read the third book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent . The first book, The Maze Runner , is soon to be a major motion picture featuring the star of MTV's Teen Wolf , Dylan O'Brien; Kaya Scodelario; Thomas Brodie-Sangster; Will Poulter; and Aml Ameen, and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Also look for James Dashner's newest book The Eye of Minds , book one in the Mortality Doctrine series.   It's the end of the line.   WICKED has taken everything from Thomas: his life, his memories, and now his only friends--the Gladers. But it's finally over. The trials are complete, after one final test.   Will anyone survive?   What WICKED doesn't know is that Thomas remembers far more than they think. And it's enough to prove that he can't believe a word of what they say.   The truth will be terrifying.   Thomas beat the Maze. He survived the Scorch. He'll risk anything to save his friends. But the truth might be what ends it all.   The time for lies is over.   Praise for the Maze Runner series:   "[A] mysterious survival saga that passionate fans describe as a fusion of Lord of the Flies , The Hunger Games , and Lost ."-- EW.com   "Wonderful action writing -- fast-paced...but smart and well observed." -- Newsday   "[A] nail-biting must-read." --Seventeen.com   "Breathless, cinematic action." -- Publishers Weekly   "Heart-pounding to the very last moment." -- Kirkus Reviews   "Exclamation-worthy." -- Romantic Times   [ STAR ] "James Dashner's illuminating prequel [ The Kill Order ] will thrill fans of this Maze Runner [series] and prove just as exciting for readers new to the series."-- Shelf Awareness , Starred   "Take a deep breath before you start any James Dashner book."-- Deseret News From the Hardcover edition.
Also in This Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Gunnison YA Fiction
Y Dashner Bk 3
On Shelf
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Language:
English
ISBN:
9780385738781, 0385738781
Accelerated Reader:
UG
Level 5.3, 13 Points
Lexile code:
HL: High-Low
Lexile measure:
760

Notes

General Note
Original publication and copyright date: 2011.
General Note
Includes an excerpt from "The kill order," the prequel to The maze runner series.
Description
As the third Trial draws to a close, Thomas and some of his cohorts manage to escape from WICKED, their memories having been restored, only to face new dangers as WICKED claims to be trying to protect the human race from the deadly FLARE virus.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:

No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!


Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, J. (2013). The death cure. 1st trade pbk. ed. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972-. 2013. The Death Cure. New York: Delacorte Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James, 1972-, The Death Cure. New York: Delacorte Press, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Dashner, James. The Death Cure. 1st trade pbk. ed. New York: Delacorte Press, 2013. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Grouped Work ID:
1a97100a-89eb-4d25-7340-fbdb36059e18
Go To GroupedWork

Record Information

Last Sierra Extract TimeNov 10, 2019 09:14:35 PM
Last File Modification TimeNov 10, 2019 09:14:58 PM
Last Grouped Work Modification TimeNov 12, 2019 05:35:02 PM

MARC Record

LEADER03141aam a2200541 a 4500
001769428893
00520130117091630.6
008111225s2013    nyu    d      000 1 eng d
003OCoLC
1001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/n2003037103
650 0|a Survival|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85130882|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001687
650 0|a Memory|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85083497|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001687
650 0|a Science fiction|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh85118629|v Juvenile fiction.|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/subjects/sh99001687
655 7|a Fiction.|2 lcgft|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/genreForms/gf2014026339
250 |a 1st trade pbk. ed.
020 |a 9780385738781|q paperback
020 |a 0385738781|q paperback
05014|a PZ7.D2587|b De 2013
08204|a [Fic]|2 23
010 |z 2011022236
995 |a Loaded with m2btab.ltiac in 2017.08
500 |a Original publication and copyright date: 2011.
500 |a Includes an excerpt from "The kill order," the prequel to The maze runner series.
520 |a As the third Trial draws to a close, Thomas and some of his cohorts manage to escape from WICKED, their memories having been restored, only to face new dangers as WICKED claims to be trying to protect the human race from the deadly FLARE virus.
264 1|a New York :|b Delacorte Press,|c [2013]
300 |a 325 pages ;|c 21 cm.
385 |n age|a Children|2 lcdgt
336 |a text|b txt|2 rdacontent
337 |a unmediated|b n|2 rdamedia
338 |a volume|b nc|2 rdacarrier
4901 |a The maze runner series ;|v bk. 3.
8001 |a Dashner, James,|d 1972-|t Maze runner series ;|0 http://id.loc.gov/authorities/names/no2014128985|v bk. 3.
24514|a The death cure /|c James Dashner.
690 |a Dystopian.
035 |a (OCoLC)769428893
049 |a IG$A
040 |a BTCTA|b eng|c BTCTA|d YDXCP|d CO2|d OCLCO|d IZ2|d TnLvILS
8564 |3 Image|u http://www.perma-bound.com/ws/image/cover/000069834/m
948 |a MARCIVE August, 2017
948 |a MARCIVE extract Aug 5, 2017
998 |e -|a gc|a gcc|a gcg|a gcn|a gcp|a gcr|a gcs|a gu|a gug|a mp|a mpc|a mpf|a mpm|a mpo|a mpp|a mv|a mv89|a mvfm|a mvph|a mvwm|a pv
907 |a .b43277585
989 |1 .i74195165|b 1100030057337|d mvwmf|g -|m 191112|h 29|x 4|t 1|i 6|j 18|k 121125|o -|a DYSTOPIAN FIC DAS|u FIC DAS1klp20.00351100030057337mvwmf13.951q18099
989 |1 .i76040367|b 1100080194878|d mvfmf|g -|m |h 46|x 6|t 2|i 15|j 18|k 130331|o -|a FIC DAS|u 1100080194878mvfmfFIC DAS351q1klp20.001814.26099
989 |1 .i76314157|b 1100080195511|d mvphf|g -|m |h 15|x 2|t 0|i 2|j 18|k 130430|o -|a DYSTOPIAN FIC DAS|u klp20.001100080195511mvphfFIC DAS351q11814.26099
989 |1 .i76441234|b 1270001251176|d gugyf|g -|m |h 23|x 2|t 1|i 5|j 300|k 130507|o -|a Y Dashner Bk 3
989 |1 .i79549081|b 1100080196105|d mv89f|g -|m |h 27|x 4|t 2|i 7|j 18|k 130912|o -|a FIC DAS|u klp20.001100080196105mv89fFIC DAS3511q1814.46099
989 |1 .i91078465|b 1180000271782|d pv|g -|m |h 3|x 0|t 0|i 1|j 18|k 150218|o -|a F Das