Downward facing death

Book Cover
Average Rating
Publisher:
Minotaur Books,
Pub. Date:
2016.
Edition:
First edition.
Language:
English
Description

After ten years away, Keeley Carpenter is excited to be back in Belfrey, the traditional English village hometown she fled as a shy teen, with a plan to reopen her father's neglected butcher shop as a yoga café, where she will sell delicious vegetarian food by day and teach yoga classes at night. However the more traditional residents of Belfrey do not take kindly to this idea-or really anything they deem even remotely "New Age-y." Within an hour of her arrival, Keeley comes face toface with Detective Constable Ben Taylor, who tells her that someone has just tried to burn down her shop. When officers arrived to stop the blaze, a body was found upstairs. Horrified by this news, Keeley is also startled to be reintroduced to Ben as DC Taylor, as he was her high school crush. In spite of her instant attraction to him, Keeley is determined to keep Ben at arm's length.

As she settles back in to Belfrey and makes plans for her opening day, she soon finds herself embroiled in a murder investigation. When Keeley starts being threatened herself, she realizes someone may be out to kill more than her business prospects - but can she and Ben find the culprit before it's too late? A warm, intriguing cozy debut that includes recipes from Keeley's café, Downward Facing Death is perfect for fans of Laura Childs and Cleo Coyle.

Also in This Series
More Like This
More Details
ISBN:
9781250067371
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Tagging
Tags:
No Tags, Be the first to tag this record!
Staff View

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID 0192a36d-871f-90dc-66c2-1dbc639b148a
Grouping Title downward facing death
Grouping Author kelly michelle
Grouping Category book
Last Grouping Update 2019-03-02 01:49:41AM
Last Indexed 2019-03-19 05:33:05AM

Solr Details

accelerated_reader_interest_level
accelerated_reader_point_value 0
accelerated_reader_reading_level 0
author Kelly, Michelle (Romantic fiction writer),
author_display Kelly, Michelle
available_at_pineriver Piner River Library
detailed_location_pineriver Pine River Adult Mystery
display_description "After ten years away, Keeley Carpenter is excited to be back in Belfrey, the traditional English village hometown she fled as a shy teen, with a plan to reopen her father's neglected butcher shop as a yoga café, where she will sell delicious vegetarian food by day and teach yoga classes at night. However the more traditional residents of Belfrey do not take kindly to this idea-or really anything they deem even remotely "New Age-y." Within an hour of her arrival, Keeley comes face to face with Detective Constable Ben Taylor, who tells her that someone has just tried to burn down her shop. When officers arrived to stop the blaze, a body was found upstairs. Horrified by this news, Keeley is also startled to be reintroduced to Ben as DC Taylor, as he was her high school crush. In spite of her instant attraction to him, Keeley is determined to keep Ben at arm's length. As she settles back in to Belfrey and makes plans for her opening day, she soon finds herself embroiled in a murder investigation. When Keeley starts being threatened herself, she realizes someone may be out to kill more than her business prospects - but can she and Ben find the culprit before it's too late?"--
format_category_pineriver Books
format_pineriver Book
id 0192a36d-871f-90dc-66c2-1dbc639b148a
isbn 9781250067371
item_details ils:.b49789260|.i100980107|Pine River Adult Mystery|M Kelly|||1|false|false|||||On Shelf||pram||
itype_pineriver Adult book
last_indexed 2019-03-19T11:33:05.739Z
lexile_score -1
literary_form Fiction
literary_form_full Fiction
local_callnumber_pineriver M Kelly
owning_library_pineriver Piner River Library
owning_location_pineriver Piner River Library
primary_isbn 9781250067371
publishDate 2016
record_details ils:.b49789260|Book|Books|First edition.|English|Minotaur Books,|2016.|275 pages ; 22 cm.
recordtype grouped_work
scoping_details_pineriver
Bib IdItem IdGrouped StatusStatusLocally OwnedAvailableHoldableBookableIn Library Use OnlyLibrary OwnedHoldable PTypesBookable PTypesLocal Url
ils:.b49789260 .i100980107 On Shelf On Shelf false true true false false true 131, 132, 133, 134, 135
series Downward facing death mysteries
series_with_volume Downward facing death mysteries|1
subject_facet Detective and mystery fiction, England, England -- Fiction, FICTION -- Mystery & Detective -- Women Sleuths, Homecoming, Homecoming -- Fiction, Murder -- Investigation, Murder -- Investigation -- Fiction
title_display Downward facing death
title_full Downward facing death / Michelle Kelly
title_short Downward facing death
topic_facet FICTION, Homecoming, Investigation, Murder, Mystery & Detective, Women Sleuths